I got another Glymm box. I dunno, my first two boxes haven’t been WOAH AMAZEBALLS, but I believe that these sample boxes are like lottery tickets, you take a chance and you shouldn’t complain if you don’t win. This one is just on the good side of okay. Picture?

glymm jul2012

July 2012 Glymm box

You can check out the descriptions at myproducts.glymm.com

Here’s my take.

The orange bag is cute. I’ve got two of these so far, and they’re used to hold nail stuff – files, image plates and so on.

The blue box is two cyberderm moisturizers. In weird little syringes. H2o hydration (full size $60), and PM antiage (full size $115). Ehhh. They’re alright. I’ve been using them for about 3 days, and while I know this isn’t really enough time to get a good idea of how well they worked, I’m not super impressed. And certainly not $115 impressed. Interesting sample though.

The little pot that says dirt is a salt scrub (full size $45) I make my own salt and sugar scrubs for different stuff, so I don’t often buy them. This is nice, smells like candy. I’ve been using it on my hands to stretch the sample. Just a salt scrub though, nothing outstanding.

The wee spray bottle is Mane Teeze Social Butterfly Hair perfume (full size is $34). Smells awesome. I do love me some vanilla-y scent. I really like this sample, and would love to try the other two in the line. Good sized sample too @ about 50 sprays. I don’t have a lot of hair so this one should last me a good while as I can get away with just one spray at a time.

Little paper thing is a 25% off nail polish coupon. Probably on’t use. They don’t have much selection, and unless I qualify for free shipping on my order, I can get stuff for a better price elsewhere.

Last sample is a tube of Joico Kpak Revitaluxe. It’s really just a heavy-duty conditioner. It smells nice, and my hair was very soft. Today is a no-do day (which means that I didn’t bother with blow drying my hair. Not going anywhere, why torture it?) I think that with a blow-dry, straighten, shine spray afterwards, my hair would be fantastic. I don’t know if I’ll try to find a salon that carries this and keep using it or not. We’ll see.

Verdict – Okay box. The hair perfume and conditioner were nice. The other samples didn’t rock my world, but I’ll use them up.

